Friends of the Uchuck

Friends of the MV Uchuck

Here are helpful links to businesses throughout Vancouver Island's nootka Sound region who can help you enjoy your visit to the area. Accommodations, Adventure Tours, Dining, Shopping and more! 

Accommodations

Website or Email Phone Community
Black Bear Estates www.maquinnaresort.com 1-250-934-5555 Tahsis
Critter Cove www.crittercove.com 250-412-6029 Critter Cove, Gold River
Fern's Place B&B www.fernsplace.biz 1-877-934-7830 Tahsis
Flynn's Cove Cabins www.nootka.ca n/a Nootka Island
Gold River Chalet www.goldriverchalet.com 1-866-450-2688 Gold River
Heritage River Inn www.heritageriverinn.com 1-800-567-2007 Campbell River
Kyuquot Beach House www.beachhousefishing.com 1-866-332-5350 Kyuquot
Kyuquot Inn www.kyuquotinn.com 250-332-5959 Kyuquot
Les Arbres B&B bcs31@hotmail.com 250-283-7422 Gold River
Mowachalt/Muchalaht First
Nation Cabins & Campgrounds
www.yuquot.ca 1-888-328-2029 Nootka Island
Nootka Island Lodge www.nootkaisland.com 604-909-4155 Nootka Island
Nootka Marine Adventures nootkamarineadventures.com 1-877-337-5464 Nootka 
Purple Palace Hostel www.gatewaytokyuquot.com 1-844-466-9453 Kyuquot
Ridgeview Motor Inn www.ridgeview-inn.com  1-800-989-3393  Gold River
Strathcona Park Lodge www.strathcona.bc.ca 250-286-3122 On the way to Gold River
The Lodge at Gold River thelodgeatgoldriver.ca 250-283-2900 Gold River
Westview Marina and Lodge www.westviewmarina.com 1-800-992-3252 Tahsis
 
Adventures  Website or Email Phone Community
Chuck Syme Tour Guides n/a 250-283-7208 Gold River
Discovery Marine Safaris www.adventurewhalewatching.com 1-866-501-6722 Campbell River
Gold River Golf & Country Club grgolfclub@hotmail.com 250-283-7266 Gold River
Nootka Sound Sport Fishing www.nootkasoundfish.com 250-287-0304 Nootka Sound
Ski and Surf Shop www.skiandsurf.ca 250-338-8844 Courtenay
Strathcona Park Lodge 
Outdoor Education Centre 
www.strathcona.bc.ca 250-286-3122

On the way to Gold River

Stubbs Island Whale Watching www.stubbs-island.com 1-800-665-3066 Telegraph Cove
Tahtsa Dive Charters tahtsadivecharters.com 1-866-934-6365 Tahsis
The Lodge at Gold River thelodgeatgoldriver.ca 250-283-2900 Gold River
Tide Rip Grizzly Tours www.tiderip.com  1-888-643-0319 Telegraph Cove
West Coast Expeditions Ltd. westcoastexpeditions.com 1-800-665-3040 Kyuquot Sound
Westview Marina & Lodge www.westviewmarina.com 1-800-992-3252 Tahsis
 
Art & Museums  Website or Email Phone Community
Clayworks Cafe & Gallery www.clayworkscafe.com 250-283-2374 Gold River
Courtenay & District Museum www.courtenaymuseum.ca 250-334-0686 Courtenay
Museum at Campbell River www.crmuseum.ca 250-287-3103 Campbell River
 
Property
Development Services 
Website or Email Phone Community
Gower Design Group gowerdesigngroup.com 250-871-8765 Courtenay
 
Real Estate  Website or Email Phone Community
Century 21
Gold River Realty
www.goldriverrealty.ca 250-287-7515 Gold River
Rick Gibson, Royal LePage www.rickgibson.ca 250-338-1723 Courtenay
Restaurants,
Deli & Liquor 
Website or Email Phone Community
Clayworks Cafe & Gallery www.clayworkscafe.com 250-283-2374 Gold River
Gold River Liquor Express mixxenterprises@gmail.com 250-283-6806 Gold River
SuperValu bunger@cablerocket.com 250-283-2615 Gold River
The Ridge Roadhouse www.theridgeroadhouse.com 250-283-7533 Gold River
Uptown Cappuccino uptowncappuccino 1-866-637-5187 Gold River
 
Transportation  Website or Email Phone Community
Air Nootka www.airnootka.com 1-877-795-2252 Gold River
Campbell River Airport www.crairport.ca 250-923-5012 Campbell River
Comox Valley Airport www.comoxairport.com 250-890-0829 Comox Valley
 
Community Services
& Visitor Centres 
Website or Email Phone Community
Havers Design www.haversdesign.com 250-334-2844 Courtenay
Campbell River
Visitor Centre 
www.visitorcentre.ca 1-877-286-5705 Campbell River
Gold River Visitor Centre  hellobc 250-283-2418 Gold River
Vancouver Island
Visitor Centre 
discovercomoxvalley.com 1-855-400-2882 Comox Valley
Village of Gold River www.goldriver.ca 250-283-2202 Gold River
Village of Tahsis www.villageoftahsis.com 250-934-6344 Tahsis
Village of Zeballos www.zeballos.com 250-761-4229 Zeballos
 
Writers Website or Email Phone Community
Shirley Culpin VancouverIslandBeyondVictoria.com    
Eleanor Hancock info@sandhillbooks.com 250-491-1446 Kelowna
Neil Havers www.haversdesign.com 250-334-2844
Ian Kennedy http://ianjmkennedy.ca 250-339-7278